So with you, i feel love. Without you, i feel lonely.
With you i feel angry. without you, i feel sad.
I hate how low we came to be. i hate how far apart we are now.
it not the same anymore when you talk about her, when i talk about him.
its not the same when we’re mad at each other because we’re jealous or
because we’re just not understanding each other anymore.
what happened to when you spoke the next word out of my mouth?
what happened to when i could tell what you were thinking?
now it just seem so different, now you just seem so distant and i don’t know
if i could handle that anymore. there were times when i wanted to give up,
times when i wanted to lay my hands down and say "you win," because without you
in my heart, and without me in yours, it just seem like nothing’s enough anymore.
i love it when we talk, i hate it when we argue. i love it when you hold me, i hate it when you push me away.
i love it when you look in my eyes, i hate it when you look away.
i love it when you say you love me, i hate it when you say you hate me.
i love it when you say always.
i hate it when you say goodbye.
 
 
