I’m drowning deeply, falling faster into that vortex in which you call your heart. I’m reaching out for you, trying to grasp your hand to keep me from dying. I don’t need this right now, I just can’t handle it. The feeling which everyone wants, I’d do anything to keep from it holding me down any longer. I never thought I could be so scared. All these feelings inside of me are slowly gnawing at my existence, killing me slowly. How can it be I’m falling for you so fast? How can it be happening now?

I don’t want to ruin what we already have. I don’t want to destroy what can never be. I don’t want it right now. Tell me what I’m suppose to do to keep away from you? With every breath I take, I breathe in the scent of you. My heart is aching for just the thought of you. I can’t guarantee you happiness, I can’t give you what you ask for, because I don’t know how to handle this.

How much further can I fall into the trench?

