Not really, but lately, I’ve been feeling like my work place has been though. It’s been so difficult lately that yesterday I actually locked myself in the office and cried a bit. Pathetic? Maybe, but it was definitely needed and they say it’s okay to let it out every now and then. The more difficult part of it all is that it’s all out of my control: Too many catering orders, understaffed, employee quitting and leaving during peak hours (with no explanation!), and much more.
For the past week, I kept thinking about how it always happens to me and no one understands how I feel or what I’m going through, which is ridiculous! Things happen and they’re out of your control, but it’s up to you on how you handle these obstacles. I always knew this, but I suppose I didn’t fully comprehend it until this morning. I woke up and decided that I didn’t want to lay in bed all morning. As I got ready for the day, I decided to stay positive and smile. That’s all I kept thinking about, “Smile, smile, smile.” I can’t always let the negatives bring me down. I don’t know when I stopped, but I always tried to look on the positive side of things. Now it’s time to start doing that once more 🙂
” Dance. Smile. Giggle. Marvel. TRUST. HOPE. LOVE. WISH. BELIEVE. Most of all, enjoy every moment of the journey, and appreciate where you are at this moment instead of always focusing on how far you have to go.”
~Mandy Hale

image

Selfie today ❤

Xoxo&Always,
~Melanie

